Build your own server

“Have you wanted a full-functionality web-server, media host, bit-torrent client and NAS box, all fully remote-controlled? Want to build it out of spare parts? Well then…” The guys at bit-tech have their Linux guru explain a complete networking solution built from old junk. Contains scripts, step-by-step instructions and lots of pics.

read more | digg story

~ by nolz on June 6, 2007.

2 Responses to “Build your own server”

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your web page again.

  2. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the
    future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

 
